FOR MEMBERS...

Scroll down to find everything you need to know about rehearsals, subs and the committee

Rehearsal SCHEDULE

SPRING 2018

SATURDAY 17 MARCH
ST JOHN'S, WATERLOO

CONDUCTOR: NICOLAS NEBOUT

Le Carnaval Romain overture Berlioz
Flute concerto Ibert
Symphony No.3 Saint-Saens

All rehearsals are 19:00-21:30 unless marked otherwise. 

  • Wed 7 Feb, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Wed 21 Feb, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Wed 28 Feb, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Wed 7 Mar, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Mon 12 Mar, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Wed 14 Mar, St John's Church, Waterloo
  • Concert Day: Sat 17 Mar (14:00-17:00)

SUMMER 2018

SATURDAY 7 JULY
ST JOHN'S, WATERLOO

CONDUCTOR: MATTHEW TAYLOR

Symphonic Dances from West Side Story Bernstein
Symphony No.4 Mahler

All rehearsals are 19:00-21:30 unless marked otherwise. 

  • Wed 6 June
  • Wed 13 June (sectionals)
  • Wed 20 June (19.30-22.00)
  • Wed 27 June (19.30-22.00)
  • Mon 2 July
  • Wed 4 July
  • Concert Day: Sat 7 July (14:00-17:00)

THE COMMITTEE

Chair Nick Marsden (wind fixer)
Treasurer Abigail Malortie
Secretary Caroline Makepeace (string fixer)
Librarian Sofie Vilcins


Subs for each concert are £50 per player (£25 for students). 

To pay, please make a bank transfer to Sinfonia Tamesa, sort code 30-13-54, account number 05270008 - please quote your name in the reference line. 

Your subs help cover the costs of venue hire, music rental, percussion hire, the conductor’s time, and more. Thank you!

SUBS